Events

DECODE will be running events across Europe to inform the development of the technology, our research and to promote the tools we create. This page lists events organised by the consortium and key speaking engagements of consortium members.

Past events

Tuesday 30th January 2018 to Thursday 1st February 2018

Meeting of all DECODE consortium members in Amsterdam 

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Data commons & the city. How can we ensure that it’s us, the citizens, and not big tech-companies, who decide how our data is collected, stored and used? Is it possible to develop tools that enable individuals to collectively share personal information on their own terms? And if so, how do we design these tools?

Friday 15th December 2017

Project Co-ordinator was part of a panel focused on the 'Benefits of Blockchain in Cities'.

Monday 11th December 2017

Project Co-ordinator delivered the keynote address at Data Transparency Lab Conference. 

Monday 13th November 2017

Project Co-ordinator delivered a talk about the DECODE project.

Monday 13th November 2017 to Wednesday 15th November 2017

The DECODE team spoke at the Smart City Expo World Congress

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Interview with the Financial Times about the DECODE project.

Wednesday 30th August 2017 to Friday 1st September 2017

Project Co-ordinator spoke at two sessions during the My Data conference on human centric personal information management. 

Friday 4th August 2017 to Monday 7th August 2017

The DECODE team presented at SHA2017 in the Netherlands on the 6th of August.

Thursday 27th July 2017

A profile of Replikativ with @whilo in Amsterdam

Saturday 17th June 2017 to Sunday 18th June 2017

DECODE consortium members spoke about the project at Barcelona Maker Faire

Tuesday 27th June 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017

Commons Collaborative Economies: Procomuns 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

Connected to the DECODE and Col·lacy research projects, from Dimmons we organised this short seminar session about Blockchain and its connection to the Barcelona context, as well as the Commons Collaborative Economy.

Wednesday 10th May 2017

An interactive session which invited delegates from a range of disciplines to imagine future scenarios around how we produce, store, manage and use personal data. 

Wednesday 3rd May 2017 to Friday 5th May 2017

DECODE and Thoughtworks held an Inception Showcase event in May 2017.

Thursday 16th March 2017

Project Coordinator participated in a round table hosted by the Board of Journalists in Catalonia. 

Wednesday 8th February 2017 to Thursday 9th February 2017

In February 2017 the DECODE project began with a kick off meeting in Barcelona.

Tuesday 7th February 2017

DECODE Project Co-ordinator delivered an introductory presentation at the Data Sovereignty for the Collaborative Economy and CAPS InfoDay.